Arena of Valor International Championship (AIC) 2021 to feature a $1 million prize pool » TalkEsport

Arena of Valor International Championship (AIC) 2021 to feature a $1 million prize pool » TalkEsport

Arena of Valor International Championship 2021 is the biggest esports event for all the esports teams competing in the multiplayer online battle arena developed by TiMi Studio Group and published by Tencent Games. AIC 2021 is the 5th world championship which features the top teams over the world.

AIC 2021 features a massive prize pool of $1 million USD to celebrate the 5th year anniversary of Arena of Valor. The prize pool has increased twice from last year from $ 500,000 to $ 1,000,000. MAD Team from Taiwan were the last season champions followed by Saigon Phantom at the second position.

The event will feature 14 teams from 8 regions from all over Asia: Thailand Thailand (RPL), Taiwan Chinese Taipei (GCS), Vietnam Vietnam (AOG), Indonesia Indonesia (ASL), China China, South East Asia Malaysia/Singapore/The Philippines, South Korea and Japan. Thailand, Chinese Taipei, and Vietnam will have 3 representative teams for each region. The qualification details are as follows:

  • Garena Challenge Series (GCS): Three teams from the Taiwanese league will qualify.
  • Arena of Glory (AOG): Three teams from the Vietnamese league will qualify.
  • RoV Pro League (RPL): Three teams from the Thai league will also be competing.
  • AOV Star League (ASL): One team from the Indonesian league will qualify.
  • Malaysia, Singapore, and the Philippines: One team
  • China: One team
  • Korea: One team
  • Japan: One team

– Advertisement –

The group stage is scheduled to take place from November 27th – December 05th, 2021 where the matches will be played in B02 and Double Round-Robin format with Global Ban-Pick Rules. The team winning 2-0 will grant 3 points, Drawing 1-1 will grant 1 point, and Losing 0-2 will grant 0 points. The top four teams of each group would advance to the Knockout Stage whereas the bottom two teams will be eliminated.

The grand finals are scheduled to take place on December 19th, 2021 at different places like Ho Chi Minh City, Taipei City, Bangkok, Seoul, Tokyo, Shanghai, and Jakarta.

– Advertisement –